
Every dose that has been studied in humans
Label dosing for approved drugs, the amounts given in registered trials of investigational drugs, and a plain “none established” everywhere else. No forum numbers, no vendor charts. Every figure cites its source.
Human dosing quick-reference chart
Click any compound for the cited dosing page, study durations and vial arithmetic.
| Compound | Research area | Status | Human amounts | Route studied | Half-life | Evidence | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5-Amino-1MQ | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Abaloparatide | Hormonal | FDA-approved | 80 micrograms once daily | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 1 hour | A | View |
| Adamax | Cognitive | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Adipotide | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | — | Not located in the sources reviewed; no pharmacokinetic half-life for any species was reported in the sources used for this entry. | C | View |
| Afamelanotide | Skin | FDA-approved | 16 mg afamelanotide per implant (FDA label) | Subcutaneous implant inserted by a trained health care professional | Approximately 15 hours (apparent, from the implant) | A | View |
| Amycretin | Metabolic | Investigational | Subcutaneous: 0.3 mg escalated up to 1.25–60 mg once weekly (phase 1b/2a); 0.2 mg start to maintenance 0.4–40 mg once weekly (phase 2, T2D). Oral: 1.5 mg start to 6, 25 or 50 mg once daily (phase 2, T2D); up to 2 × 50 mg daily in phase 1 | Subcutaneous injection or oral tablet | Geometric mean terminal half-life of 88.1 hours after a single 0.3 mg subcutaneous dose in participants with normal renal function (94.0–112.8 hours with renal impairment) | A | View |
| AOD-9604 | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | Oral in the obesity trial programme; intravenous in early single-administration studies, as summarised by a 2026 review | — | C | View |
| Apelin-13 | Hormonal | Not approved | None established | — | Not located as a numeric value in the sources reviewed. Rapid plasma clearance is described as a limitation that motivates delivery work such as microneedle patches . | B | View |
| ARA-290 | Recovery & Repair | Investigational | 1 mg, 4 mg and 8 mg per day subcutaneously in phase 2 trials; 2 mg intravenously three times weekly in the 2012 sarcoidosis pilot; single 2 mg intravenous dose in a healthy-volunteer study | Subcutaneous in the phase 2 neuropathy, diabetes and macular oedema trials; intravenous in the sarcoidosis pilot and the healthy-volunteer emotional-processing study | — | B | View |
| Argireline | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | Not located in the sources reviewed. Related work on cosmetic peptides reports rapid degradation in skin extracts, but no half-life for this peptide in humans was identified . | B | View |
| B7-33 | Recovery & Repair | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| BPC-157 | Recovery & Repair | Not approved | None established | Human reports describe intra-articular injection, injection into the bladder wall at cystoscopy, intravenous infusion and oral administration | — | C | View |
| BPC-157 + TB-500 Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Bronchogen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Cagrilintide | Metabolic | Investigational | Trial doses: 0.3 to 4.5 mg once weekly (phase 2 monotherapy); 2.4 mg once weekly in phase 3 (alone or with semaglutide 2.4 mg) | Subcutaneous injection | 159 to 195 hours (phase 1b, co-administered with semaglutide 2.4 mg) | A | View |
| Cardiogen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Cartalax | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | D | View |
| Cerebrolysin | Cognitive | Approved outside the US | Austrian label: 10 to 50 mL daily depending on indication; trials used 10 to 60 mL per administration | Intravenous infusion or injection; intramuscular up to 5 mL (Austrian label) | Not directly measurable (peptide mixture) | A | View |
| Chonluten | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | D | View |
| CJC-1295 (no DAC) | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | No half-life data specific to the no-DAC form were identified; the albumin-binding DAC form had an estimated half-life of 5.8 to 8.1 days in healthy adults, and the DAC group is the feature that extends it . | C | View |
| CJC-1295 (no DAC) + GHRP-6 Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| CJC-1295 (no DAC) + Ipamorelin Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| CJC-1295 (with DAC) | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | Estimated half-life of 5.8 to 8.1 days after subcutaneous administration in healthy adults . | B | View |
| Cortagen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Dihexa | Cognitive | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| DSIP | Cognitive | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Dulaglutide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | Adults: 0.75 mg once weekly to start; may increase to 1.5 mg after 4 weeks, then in 1.5 mg steps after at least 4 weeks; maximum 4.5 mg once weekly. Pediatric (10 years and older): 0.75 mg, maximum 1.5 mg once weekly | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 5 days | A | View |
| Ecnoglutide | Metabolic | Approved outside the US | Not quoted: approved in China only, and the Chinese national register document was not opened for this entry | Subcutaneous injection in the trials reviewed; an oral tablet formulation is in development | 124 to 138 hours at steady state in healthy participants | A | View |
| Eloralintide | Metabolic | Investigational | Phase 1: single doses 0.04–12 mg; 12-week MAD 1.2–12 mg once weekly; phase 2: 1–9 mg once weekly for 48 weeks (fixed doses or 3→9 / 6→9 mg escalation) | Subcutaneous injection | Terminal geometric mean half-life of 310–366 hours (12.9–15.3 days) across single doses of 0.4–12 mg in healthy participants; median tmax 72–132 hours | A | View |
| Epithalon | Longevity | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Exenatide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | 5 micrograms twice daily to start; may increase to 10 micrograms twice daily after 1 month based on clinical response | Subcutaneous injection | Mean terminal half-life 2.4 hours | A | View |
| Follistatin 344 | Muscle | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| FOXO4-DRI | Longevity | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| GHK-Cu | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| GHRP-2 | Growth Hormone Axis | Approved outside the US | None established | — | In a Japanese package insert, the terminal elimination half-life after intravenous administration to healthy adult men was reported as roughly 0.4 to 0.7 hours . | B | View |
| GHRP-6 | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| GLOW Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Gonadorelin | Hormonal | Approved, no longer marketed | Label not retrievable | — | A review describes native GnRH as having low potency and a short half-life, which is why longer-acting analogues were developed; it gives no numerical value, and no half-life figure for gonadorelin was verified for this entry . | B | View |
| hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) | Hormonal | FDA-approved | Label regimens vary by indication, e.g. 5,000 to 10,000 USP units once, one day after the last gonadotropin dose, for ovulation induction (Novarel/Pregnyl) | Intramuscular (Novarel, Pregnyl) | About 29 hours (recombinant hCG, subcutaneous; Ovidrel label) | A | View |
| Hexarelin | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| HGH Fragment 176-191 | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Humanin | Longevity | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| IGF-1 LR3 | Muscle | Not approved | None established | — | Unknown in humans | C | View |
| Ipamorelin | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | Terminal half-life of about 2 hours in healthy male volunteers after intravenous infusion . | B | View |
| Kisspeptin-10 | Hormonal | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Kisspeptin-54 | Hormonal | Not approved | None established | Studied intravenously, subcutaneously and intranasally in research settings | About 28 minutes (intravenous, healthy men) | B | View |
| KLOW Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| KPV | Immune & Inflammation | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| L-Glutathione | Longevity | Not approved | None established | Oral, sublingual, intravenous and nebulized inhalation in the human studies reviewed | — | B | View |
| Larazotide | Immune & Inflammation | Investigational | Phase 2b celiac trial (NCT01396213): 0.5, 1 or 2 mg three times daily for 12 weeks; phase 3 (NCT03569007): 0.25 or 0.5 mg three times daily | Oral capsule | — | B | View |
| Leuprolide | Hormonal | FDA-approved | Prostate cancer (Lupron Depot): 7.5 mg every 4 weeks, 22.5 mg every 12 weeks, 30 mg every 16 weeks or 45 mg every 24 weeks. Endometriosis/fibroids (Lupron Depot 3.75 mg): 3.75 mg monthly. CPP: weight-based (Lupron Depot-PED) | Intramuscular depot (Lupron Depot); subcutaneous (Eligard) | Approximately 3 hours (elimination, two-compartment model) | A | View |
| Liraglutide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | Victoza: 0.6 mg → 1.2 mg, maximum 1.8 mg once daily (type 2 diabetes). Saxenda: 0.6 mg escalated weekly to 3 mg once daily (weight management; pediatric maintenance may be reduced to 2.4 mg) | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 13 hours after subcutaneous administration | A | View |
| Livagen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| LL-37 | Immune & Inflammation | Not approved | None established | Topical application to ulcers (solution or cream) and intratumoral injection in the published human trials | — | B | View |
| MariTide (maridebart cafraglutide) | Metabolic | Investigational | Trial amounts only: 140, 280 or 420 mg subcutaneously every 4 weeks, and 420 mg every 8 weeks, in the phase 2 dose-ranging trial NCT05669599 | Subcutaneous injection | Not reported numerically in the sources reviewed; the conjugate is described as giving markedly prolonged exposure of the intact GLP-1 peptide | A | View |
| Matrixyl | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | Not located in the sources reviewed. In skin extracts and homogenates both the unmodified pentapeptide and the palmitoylated form were rapidly degraded, with the palmitoylated form more stable; protease inhibitors improved the stability of both (mouse skin preparations) . | B | View |
| Mazdutide | Metabolic | Approved outside the US | Trial doses: 3 to 6 mg once weekly (most phase 3 trials), 9 mg in GLORY-2, up to 16 mg in a US phase 2 trial | Subcutaneous injection | 150.9 to 403.5 hours (phase 1b in overweight/obesity) | A | View |
| Melanotan I | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Melanotan II | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Methylene Blue | Longevity | FDA-approved | 1 mg/kg (FDA label); repeat 1 mg/kg once if needed | Intravenous over 5 to 30 minutes | Approximately 24 hours | A | View |
| MOTS-c | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| N-Acetyl Epithalon Amidate | Longevity | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| NAD+ | Longevity | Not approved | None established | Intravenous infusion in the one published human study of NAD+ itself | — | B | View |
| Nootropic Strips | Cognitive | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Octreotide | Hormonal | FDA-approved | Acromegaly: Sandostatin 50 mcg three times daily initially (maintenance 100-500 mcg three times daily); Sandostatin LAR 20 mg every 4 weeks for 3 months initially; Mycapssa 20 mg twice daily initially (maximum 80 mg daily) | Subcutaneous or intravenous (injection); intragluteal intramuscular (LAR); oral (Mycapssa) | 1.7-1.9 hours (injection) | A | View |
| Orforglipron | Metabolic | FDA-approved | 0.8 mg once daily to start, escalated stepwise (2.5, 5.5, then optionally 9, 14.5, 17.2 mg) after at least 30 days per step; maximum 17.2 mg once daily (FOUNDAYO label) | Oral tablet | Approximately 29-49 hours | A | View |
| Ovangen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Oxytocin | Cognitive | FDA-approved | Labor: 0.5–1 mU/min by IV infusion, increased gradually; postpartum bleeding: 10–40 units in an IV infusion or 10 units IM (FDA label) | Intravenous infusion; intramuscular (postpartum) | The Pitocin label states a plasma half-life of about 1 to 6 minutes, decreased in late pregnancy and during lactation, with rapid removal from plasma accomplished largely by the kidney and liver . | A | View |
| P-21 | Longevity | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Pancragen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | Not stated in abstract | — | B | View |
| PE-22-28 | Hormonal | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| PEA | Immune & Inflammation | Not approved | None established | Oral in the human trials reviewed (micronized, ultramicronized and water-dispersible formulations), with topical formulations in dermatology studies | — | A | View |
| PEG-MGF | Muscle | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Pemvidutide | Metabolic | Investigational | 1.2, 1.8 or 2.4 mg once weekly without titration (phase 1 MASLD, 12–24 weeks); 1.2 or 1.8 mg (IMPACT phase 2b); phase 3 PERFORMA registered at 1.8 and 2.4 mg | Subcutaneous injection | A numerical human half-life was not located in the sources reviewed | A | View |
| Pentadeca arginate (PDA) | Recovery & Repair | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Pinealon | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | Oral (capsule) | — | C | View |
| PNC-27 | Immune & Inflammation | Not approved | None established | — | — | D | View |
| Pramlintide | Metabolic | Approved, no longer marketed | Type 2 diabetes: 60 micrograms before each major meal, increased to 120 micrograms. Type 1 diabetes: 15 micrograms before each major meal, increased in 15-microgram steps to 30, 45 or 60 micrograms. Mealtime insulin reduced by 50% at initiation | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 48 minutes | A | View |
| Prostamax | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | D | View |
| PT-141 | Hormonal | FDA-approved | 1.75 mg subcutaneously as needed, at least 45 minutes before anticipated sexual activity; no more than one dose in 24 hours or 8 per month (FDA label) | Subcutaneous (single-dose autoinjector) | Mean terminal half-life of about 2.7 hours (range 1.9 to 4.0 hours) after a single subcutaneous administration, per the FDA label . | A | View |
| Retatrutide | Metabolic | Investigational | Phase 2: 0.5–12 mg once weekly (36–48 weeks); phase 3 (TRIUMPH-1, TRIUMPH-2, TRANSCEND-T2D-1): 4, 9 or 12 mg once weekly | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 6 days (phase 1b multiple-ascending-dose study in type 2 diabetes) | A | View |
| Selank | Cognitive | Approved outside the US | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Selank + Semax Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| Semaglutide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | Injection: 0.25 mg → 0.5, 1 or 2 mg once weekly (Ozempic); 0.25 mg → 1.7 or 2.4 mg once weekly, adult weight-reduction maximum 7.2 mg (Wegovy). Tablets: 3 mg → 7 or 14 mg once daily (Rybelsus); 1.5 mg → 4 or 9 mg once daily (Ozempic tablets); 1.5 mg → 25 mg once daily (Wegovy tablets) | Subcutaneous injection or oral tablet | Approximately 1 week; present in the circulation for about 5 weeks after the last dose (Ozempic label), about 5 to 7 weeks after the last 2.4 mg or 7.2 mg injection or 25 mg tablet (Wegovy label) | A | View |
| Semax | Cognitive | Approved outside the US | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Sermorelin | Growth Hormone Axis | Not approved | None established | — | — | B | View |
| Setmelanotide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | Maintenance 3 mg once daily for patients aged 6 and older (all indications), after a 2-week starting dosage of 0.5 mg (acquired HO) or 2 mg (BBS/POMC/PCSK1/LEPR, age 12+); weight-based maintenance under age 6 (IMCIVREE label) | Subcutaneous injection | About 11 hours | A | View |
| Sleep Research Blend | Blends | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| SLU-PP-332 | Metabolic | Not approved | None established | — | Unknown in humans | C | View |
| SNAP-8 | Skin | Not approved | None established | — | — | — | View |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) | Longevity | FDA-approved | 40 mg once daily (FORZINITY label, patients weighing at least 30 kg); 20 mg once daily in adults with eGFR below 30 mL/minute not on dialysis | Subcutaneous injection | — | A | View |
| Survodutide | Metabolic | Investigational | Phase 2: 0.6–6.0 mg once weekly (46–48 weeks); phase 3 SYNCHRONIZE: 3.6 mg or 6.0 mg once weekly (3.6 or 4.8 mg in SYNCHRONIZE-CN) | Subcutaneous injection | A numerical human half-life was not located in the abstracts reviewed | A | View |
| TB-500 | Recovery & Repair | Not approved | None established | Published human studies used full-length thymosin beta-4, given as ophthalmic solution, topical gel, intravenous infusion or intravenous recombinant protein | — | C | View |
| Teduglutide | Hormonal | FDA-approved | 0.05 mg/kg once daily (adults and children 1 year and older); 0.025 mg/kg once daily if eGFR is below 60 mL/min/1.73 m2 (GATTEX label) | Subcutaneous injection | About 2 hours (healthy) and 1.3 hours (SBS) | A | View |
| Teriparatide | Hormonal | FDA-approved | 20 micrograms once daily | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 1 hour | A | View |
| Tesamorelin | Growth Hormone Axis | FDA-approved | 1.28 mg once daily (EGRIFTA WR, 11.6 mg/vial) or 1.4 mg once daily (EGRIFTA SV, 2 mg/vial); the formulations are not substitutable | Subcutaneous injection | Mean elimination half-life about 11 minutes after a single 1.28 mg EGRIFTA WR dose and about 8 minutes after a single 1.4 mg EGRIFTA SV dose (healthy subjects) | A | View |
| Tesofensine | Metabolic | Investigational | Trial doses: 0.125 to 1.0 mg once daily (phase 2); 0.5 mg in Tesomet combinations | Oral | About 234 hours (M1 metabolite about 374 hours), population PK in Alzheimer patients | B | View |
| Testagen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | D | View |
| Thymagen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | Intranasal or injection (varies by study) | — | — | View |
| Thymalin | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | Intramuscular | — | B | View |
| Thymosin Alpha-1 | Immune & Inflammation | Approved outside the US | None established | Subcutaneous injection in the published trials | — | B | View |
| Thymosin beta-4 | Recovery & Repair | Investigational | 0.1% RGN-259 eye drop in SEER-1 and dry-eye trials; intravenous synthetic Tβ4 42-1260 mg in a phase 1 healthy-volunteer study | Topical ophthalmic (RGN-259); intravenous (phase 1 and myocardial infarction studies) | Not reported numerically in the sources reviewed; rose with dose in phase 1 | B | View |
| Thymulin | Immune & Inflammation | Not approved | None established | — | Not located in the sources reviewed for any species. | C | View |
| Tirzepatide | Metabolic | FDA-approved | 2.5 mg once weekly start, increased in 2.5 mg steps every ≥4 weeks; Mounjaro maximum 15 mg (adults) or 10 mg (pediatric ≥10 years); Zepbound maintenance 5, 10 or 15 mg (OSA 10 or 15 mg), maximum 15 mg | Subcutaneous injection | Approximately 5 days (Mounjaro label); approximately 5 to 6 days in patients with overweight or obesity and in patients with OSA and obesity (Zepbound label) | A | View |
| TRH (Thyrotropin) | Hormonal | Approved, no longer marketed | Label not retrievable | — | A patent and development review states that TRH has a short plasma half-life of about five minutes, which it gives as one reason the native hormone is a poor drug candidate . | A | View |
| Triptorelin | Hormonal | FDA-approved | Prostate cancer (Trelstar): 3.75 mg every 4 weeks, 11.25 mg every 12 weeks or 22.5 mg every 24 weeks. CPP (Triptodur): 22.5 mg every 24 weeks | Intramuscular injection | Terminal half-life about 3 hours after IV bolus (3-compartment model, healthy men) | A | View |
| Vasopressin | Hormonal | FDA-approved | Septic shock: start 0.01 units/minute (range 0.01-0.07); post-cardiotomy shock: start 0.03 units/minute (range 0.03-0.1); titrate by 0.005 units/minute every 10-15 minutes (Vasostrict label) | Intravenous infusion | 10 minutes or less at shock infusion rates | A | View |
| Vesugen | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| Vilon | Bioregulators | Not approved | None established | — | — | C | View |
| VIP | Immune & Inflammation | Investigational | Intravenous aviptadil 50, 100 and 150 pmol/kg/hour on three successive days in a US phase 2b/3 trial, and infusions targeting 600, 1200 and 1800 pmol/kg on days 1 to 3 in TESICO; inhaled aviptadil 2 mL of a 100 microgram/mL solution per day in a COVID-19 trial; a single inhaled 100 microgram dose in pulmonary hypertension | Intravenous infusion and inhalation (nebulizer) in the human trials | A review of VIP in cardiopulmonary disease states that clinical application of VIP has been limited by, among other reasons, its short plasma half-life and the difficulty of administration routes; that review does not give a numeric value and none is quoted here | A | View |
| VK2735 | Metabolic | Investigational | Phase 2 VENTURE: 2.5, 5.0, 10 or 15 mg once weekly for 13 weeks (titrated); phase 3 VANQUISH registered at 7.5, 12.5 and 17.5 mg once weekly; oral formulation tested once daily (amounts not in registry) | Subcutaneous injection; oral tablet in separate trials | A numerical half-life was not located; the VENTURE report states only that a side chain extends half-life after subcutaneous injection | A | View |
“Human amounts” is a summary; the dosing page for each compound carries the full cited statements. Compounds approved nowhere show “None established” by policy, whatever is circulated elsewhere. Why.
What every dosing page includes
- Quick-reference card
- Label or trial doses, cited
- How long studies ran
- Who was excluded
- Side effects reported
- Reconstitution arithmetic + syringe chart
- Supplies, storage and handling mistakes
- Regulatory status
- Comparison with related compounds
- Combinations and FAQs
Don’t see a compound?
Tell us what to research next. We add compounds when there are primary sources to cite.